EPAC Legislative Reception From left to right: Bob Keane, Montana Microbial Products; Shirley Ball, EPAC Executive Director; Clifford Bradley, Montana Microbial Products and Lt. Governor and Mrs. John Bohlinger

The EPAC booth at one of the many workshops and conferences that the staff and/or Board members conduct or attend.

Patsy Reimche, EPAC Office Manager receives plaque for EPAC’s sponsorship of the AGRI-SCIENCE POSTER contest at the 2009 Montana State FFA Convention.

20th Anniversary EPAC Biofuel Conference Banquet sponsored by OSAGE Bio Energy

“Small Grains – New Opportunities” featured Kim Falcon, Executive Vice-President Montana Wheat & Barley Committee as moderator with panelists, Kevin Hicks, USDA ERRC ARS; Criag Shealy CEO OSAGE Bio Energy; Phil Madson, CEO KATZEN International, Jose Javier Gonzales Solano and Cap Kovarik, ABENER

EPAC staffers Patsy Reimche and Gayna Watson greet and register conference attendees at the Holiday Inn Downtown At The Park, Missoula, Montana

EPAC will conduct a Food AND Fuel Demonstration in Washington DC at the Department of Agriculture on Monday, April 20, 2009. Shirley Ball, EPAC Executive Director, has been making presentations with this same theme since EPAC was formed in 1991.


Shirley Ball, EPAC Executive Director and Todd Sneller, Nebraska Ethanol, at the Northern Broadcasting Studios in Billings. Ball and Sneller participated with the Northern News Network for a call-in “Biofuels” program during the Governors’ Ethanol Coalition meeting held in Billings

Attendees celebrated EPAC at the Anniversary Reception sponsored by ENTRIX

Howard Haines, Bioenergy Program Manager, MT DEQ and DNRC receives the 2010 Spirit of Ethanol Award, sponsored by Lallemand Ethanol Technologies, from Patsy Reimche, EPAC Office Manager

Governors’ Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota, John Hoeven, North Dakota, Chet Culver, Iowa (at podium) and Mike Rounds, South Dakota appear at a press conference at the National Press Club, Washington, DC during the Governors’ Biofuels Coalition Meeting February 23rd.

Criag Shealy, CEO OSAGE Bio Energy,tells audience about the first barley to ethanol plant opening in Virginia in Fall 2010

Bob Dinneen, President and CEO, Renewable Fuels Association wraps up “The Biofuel Journey” with Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow – Climate of Opportunity

Shirley Ball receives Appreciation Award from The National Corn Growers Association, presented by Jon Doggett, Vice President of Public Policy, National Corn Growers Association, Washington DC

Attendees of the 20th Anniversary EPAC Biofuel Conference wear their favorite “ethanol” t-shirt to the Sunday evening reception sponsored by KATZEN International